American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) Clinical Challenge Team Announcement

Hi College of Pharmacy Faculty and Students:

The American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) Clinical Challenge Team for 2024 will include Samantha Dombkowski (Team Captain), Aryana Vadipour and Josue Portillo. Alternates include Tanner Royland, Stephen Short and Taylor Loftus. Student teams were engaged in a challenging therapeutics exam last week where each team determined the most appropriate answers to weighted therapeutics exam questions.

Our College team will be involved in a series of electronic challenge rounds in September where they will work together on a timed clinical case, jeopardy questions and pharmacy trivia to determine their survival during different exam round cycles. Over 90 pharmacy schools participate in this event with the top 8 teams advancing to the national ACCP Annual Meeting in Phoenix 10/12/24 to determine via live verbal rounds who is the top national ACCP Clinical Challenge team. The process is great fun and exposes the students to the types of challenging questions that can be asked of pharmacists who treat various medical conditions. Utah has made it to the past Top 8 teams in the country but missed winning the series final by a bell (literally!). We will have more information to share in September.

Please extend congratulations to our ACCP Clinical Challenge Team members! Awesome work!

Trish Orlando, PharmD, FCCP

Professor of Pharmacotherapy (Clinical), ACCP Faculty Liaison

Department of Pharmacotherapy

University of Utah College of Pharmacy

30 S 2000 E #4928

Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Published in All College of Pharmacy
Subscribe our push notification